Love in Secret PRE-ORDER

PRE-ORDER now for delivery from 9th October 2020

Welcome to my new recording of solo harp! I am in awe of this instrument, the treasure it holds, the secrets it can reveal.

The first 8 tracks complete the Love in Secret Suite for Solo Harp exploring old harp tunes reimagined in all sorts of ways. The final 3 tracks? Maybe you can dance around the garden or roam the forest of your imagination with a cuppa or a wee dram and think of those you love?

LOVE IN SECRET, Suite for Solo Harp by Catriona McKay (1-8)

1 Love in Secret

2 The Gathering Swell (Dermot O’Dowd)

3 Listening Below the Surface (Girls, have you seen George)

4 Twisting of the Rope

5 Glitter Path (Kitty O’Brian)

6 Many Hills to Climb (Si Bheag Si Mhor / Sheebeg Sheemore)

7 The Blind Summit (Carolan’s Concerto)

8 Summer is Coming

9 Harp like Hell

10 Whisky Reels (Jack Broke the Prison Door, Da Spirit o’ Whisky, Stout’s Trip to Skea)

11 Champagne and Laybourn’s (Laybourn’s Hornpipe)

all tracks traditional tunes with composition by Catriona McKay

except track 9 composed by Catriona McKay

tracks 1-8 tune published in the Bunting Collection

tracks 5 & 7 tune composed by Turlough O’Carolan

tracks 2 & 6 tune attributed to Turlough O’Carolan

recorded by Catriona McKay

mixed and mastered by Alistair MacDonald

Catriona plays a handmade acoustic Glenelle harp made with love in Scotland by Starfish Designs

photos and design by Kris Kesiak

The Blind Summit (Carolan's Concerto) from the new solo cd LOVE IN SECRET, Catriona McKay 2020

Catriona McKay 2020